Friday, April 30, 2010

MWA announces Edgar winners

2010 Edgar Award winners:

Best Novel: The Last Child by John Hart

Best First Novel: In the Shadow of Gotham by Stefanie Pintoff

Best Paperback Original: Body Blows by Marc Strange

Best Fact Crime: Columbine by Dave Cullen

Best Critical/Biographical: The Lineup: The World's Greatest Crime Writers Tell the Inside Story of Their Greatest Detectives edited by Otto Penzler

Best Short Story: "Amapola"--Phoenix Noir by Luis Alberto Urrea

The annual prize – named after Edgar Allan Poe – is given by the Mystery Writers of America to the best mystery authors. It has been given annually since 1945.

No comments:

Post a Comment